2018 CGDC Childcare Specialists

Daycare/Supervision for children 8 and under was provided all three days of the conference. A separate area was set aside for those too young to attend regular sessions. This area will be staffed by the following group of trustworthy ladies:

Hello, I'm Hannah Kelly! This is my second time volunteering at CGDC and I'm thrilled to be babysitting this year! I've babysat for many a family in the past and have watched kids of all ages. As the second oldest of five kids and six cousins, I've got plenty of experience under my belt. When I'm not freelancing or designing, you'll probably find me freelancing or designing. I love what I do and I can't get enough! I've got some fun, creative activities planned for all the kids and I can't wait to get started!

This is April Dinan. April is cool. She enjoys working with kids, animals, and plants. She is also an amazing artist. If you ever catch her, ask her to show you her sketch book. You will not be disappointed. As far as watching children is concerned, April, like her older sister Rachel, works a lot with children, both around the house, and with other families’ children. She is thoughtful, and always has fun activities and ideas that she implements with enthusiasm. This is her second time at the conference, and she is excited to help out with children.

Hi, my name is Amaile Mauck. I am 14 years old and have been born and raised in Oregon. I am the second oldest of 8 siblings, 3 brothers and 5 sisters. I enjoy and have been playing volleyball for quite a while and have learned to love it. Reading books is another thing I spend my spare time doing I read mostly old English which I love for its big words and the manner they had back then. Having as many sibling as I do, I babysit practically every day. My youngest sibling turned one in April, so I have lots of experience with babies and toddlers. Sometimes I will play with them outside, we live on 17 ½ acres, or I watch them inside. I love kids and hope to have a big family myself.

Hi, my name is Eleasah Mauck and I am going to be 14 years old by conference. I babysit almost every day, I normally work with children from 8 down to infants. I have 12 siblings and 7 of them are younger than me. In my spare time, I do Zumba, read, or work outside. My favorite things to do are volleyball, Zumba and talking to friends. I enjoy working with kids, both inside, with school, and outside, playing around. It will be nice to work with kids at CGDC again this year.